2019 Board of Directors 

Mia Haney, MBA, President
CareGivers America


Nina DelGrande, RN, BSN, MHA, NE-BC, COS-C, Public Policy Co-chair
SpriTrust Lutheran

Mary Anne Foley, RN, MSN
Jewish Association on Aging

Lisa Giovanni, RN, MSN, Education Chair

VNA of St. Luke's Home Health & Hospice

Bryant Greene
Always Best Care Senior Services

Catherine Grove, RN, BSN, HomePAC Chair
Cole Memorial Home Health & Hospice

Sue Heinle, RN
Visiting Angels

MaryLou Knabel
Allied Services Home Health

Krista Krebs
Med Staffers, LLC

Michelle Lisk
Synergy HomeCare of Mid Penn

Chris Lombardo, BSN, MS
UPMC Home Healthcare

Maryann Ludwig, CPA, CGMA, Secretary/Treasurer
JEVS at Home

Valerie Prave, BSN, RN
Helpmates, Inc. 

Patricia Rodgers, Immediate Past President

Waverly Care Associates

Stanley A Rynkiewicz III, RN, MSN, WCC, DWC, CCS, NHA
Deer Meadows Home Health and Support Services, LLC

David Totaro, MBA
BAYADA Home Health Care

Martin Trettel
Concordia Visiting Nurses

Colette Vickers, MBA
Clarion Forest VNA and Hospice

Marjorie Walsh, RN, BSN
VNA of Western Pennsylvania


PHA's Board of Directors functions to:

  • Determine policy
  • Establish strategic direction
  • Evaluate success at achieving strategic direction
  • Assume leadership responsibilities for the organization's financial viability
  • Approve the budget as prepared by the Finance Committee
  • Review the annual audit
  • Elect the President-Elect and Secretary/Treasurer and ratify the President's appointments
  • Appoint the Chief Executive Officer and responsibilities of that person
  • Oversee the operations of the Pennsylvania Foundation for Homecare and Hospice
  • Appoint the board of the Pennsylvania Foundation for Homecare and Hospice and PAC officers

The Board is comprised of 19 voting members and one ex-officio, including one Director representing each of the six geographic regions and seven Directors-At-Large from any organizational member. Only one person from an organizational member may serve as a voting member of the Board of Directors at any time.